Home / Sports / Other Sports / Kwadwo Baah Agyemang outlines plans as NSA Board Chairman

Kwadwo Baah Agyemang outlines plans as NSA Board Chairman

Newly appointed Board Chairman of National Sports Authority, Kwadwo Baah Agyemang has outlined the plans of the board to ensure the development and promotion of Sports in Ghana.

Speaking to the press after being inaugurated onto the National Sports Authority, the former MP said “the new Board has taken steps that will ameliorate the malaise of the NSA to give the support and the necessary

guidance to help achieve the set targets of the NSA”.

According to Kwadwo Baah Agyemang, he is confident in his team and together they will work effortlessly to ensure the NSA achieve its core mandate.

“I strongly believe in this board and I know with an all hands and all-inclusive approach we will be able to walk the talk of the NSA, which is clearly enshrined in its reason for existence and that is, the National Sports Authority is responsible for; initiating and executing policies, programs and projects to ensure the development and promotion of Sports in Ghana.”

“The National Sports Authority thus exists to develop, organize and manage competitive and social sports with the view to promoting health-fitness, recreation, national cohesion and professionalism that ensures sustainable wealth creation, vigorous infrastructure development, proactive management and participation in international sporting competitions,” he said.

The former Member of Parliament for Asante Akim North, added that the NSA is in need of a drastic changes.

Kwadwo Baah declared that “It will also be prudent that a reconfirmation of the mandate of the NSA/LI coupled with others is facilitated as part of the way forward of the NSA to ensure that all stakeholders are properly aligned.”

Members of the 15-meber board are Mr Kwadwo Baah Agyemang (Chairman), Mr Robert Mensah (Director General NSA), Mr Eric Nkansah Dwamena (Director of National Sports College), Yaw E. Kutor (Ministry of Youth and Sports), Mr. Samuel D.

Arkhurst (Ministry of Finance , Bernard Ayensu (Ministry of Education) and Prof. Mohammed Salifu (Tertiary Institutions rep).

Other members are DCFO Samuel Offei Adade (Security Services Sports Association rep), Bishop Cornelius Adja Cofie (National Paralympic Committee rep), Ben Nunoo Mensah (Ghana Olympic Committee rep).

The rest are Mr Seth Panwum, Dr E Owusu Ansah (Sports minister’s nominee), Mrs Beatrice Dwumfuor Williams, Nana Yaw Sarkodie Aboagye and Mr Richard Abusuayedom Quarshie (Sports Development expert).

About Kenneth Odeng Adade

Kenneth is a Sport Journalist and the Editor of Awake Sports. He has over 7 years experience working with various media houses in Ghana. Connect with Kenneth@awakeafrica.com

Check Also

Herbert Mensah

Ghana Rugby Celebrates International Women’s Day

Ghana Rugby also made history this year by incorporating a Women’s Sevens leg as part …

error: Content is protected !!