Home / Politics / Akufo-Addo reshuffles 15 as 110 ministers survive sack

Akufo-Addo reshuffles 15 as 110 ministers survive sack

President Akufo-Addo

President Nana Akufo-Addo has reshuffled his government for the first time, making 15 changes but sacking none to keep his administration the largest in Ghana’s history.

There were four promotions – deputy Information minister Kojo Oppong Nkrumah is expected to be in charge of Information ministry while Hon. Evans Opoku Bobie of the Asunafo North constituency joins the government as Brong Ahafo regional minister-designate.

NPP MP for Agona West Cynthia Morrison has been nominated the Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection designate.

But the reshuffle is largely nine movements from one ministry to the other with the high profile ones being John Peter Amewu who moves to Energy ministry, a job insiders say he hoped for when the President was first forming his government.

His move to a new ministry raises concerns about the government’s fight against illegal mining which Amewu won public praise for his work.

Below is the full list:

1. John Peter Amewu – Energy (Former Minister of Lands and Natural Resources)

2. Kweku Asoma-Cheremeh – Lands and Natural Resources (Former Brong Ahafo Regional Minister)

3. Kofi Adda – Aviation (Former Minister of Sanitation and Water Resources)

4. Cecilia Abena Dapaah – Sanitation and Water Resource (Fomer Aviation Minister)

5. Dr Mustapha Abdul-Hamid – Minister of Inner City and Zongo Development (Former Information Minister)

6. Kojo Oppong Nkrumah – Information (Former Deputy Minister of Information)

7. Cynthia Morrison – Gender, Child and Social Protection

8. Paulina Tangoba Abayage – Upper East Regional Minister (Former Ambassador to Italy)

9. Evans Opoku Bobie, Member of Parliament for Asunafo North constituency and former deputy Brong Ahafo Regional Minister, is now Brong Ahafo Regional Minister designate;

10. Martin Oti Gyarko, Member of Parliament for Techiman North constituency, is now Deputy Brong Ahafo Regional Minister designate;

11. Boniface Abubakar Saddique, Member of Parliament for Madina constituency and former Minister for Inner City and Zongo Development, is now Minister of State at the Office of the Vice President;

12. Rockson Bukari, former Upper East Regional Minister, is now Minister of State at the Office of the President;

13. Pius Enam Hadzide, former deputy Minister for Youth and Sports, is now Deputy Minister for Information;

14. Perry Curtis Okudzeto, former deputy Minister for Information, is now Deputy Minister for Youth and Sports; and

15. Otiko Afisa Djaba, former Minister for Gender, Children and Social Protection, is now Ambassador-designate to Italy.

Source: myjoyonline.com

About Efo Korsi Senyo | Executive Editor

Efo Korsi Senyo has over 5 years experience working as an investigative journalist with Awake Africa. He is the Executive Editor of Awake Newspaper and Head of Awake Investigates. Efo does not only investigate and publish based on the journalism profession ethics but he also brings legal and civil actions against personalities and institutions he investigated. He said fighting against injustice and corruption in society as the only way for him to avenge injustice and corrupt acts he and other vulnerable people faced and continue to face in society. Efo is also a private investigator, IT expert and entrepreneur. Connect with him via senyo@awakeafrica.com or WhatsApp: +233249155003

Check Also

NEC Aspirant, Dramani Seeks Delegates’ Votes

A campaign team member of an aspiring National Executive Committee (NEC) Member of the National …